I finally managed to get up early enough to ride the long way in to work. And somehow managed to avoid the rain on the way in and on the way back home. Here’s how the clouds looked as I was heading home:

There’s the city.

Apparently there were even tornadoes this afternoon. Although I didn’t get wet, I can’t say the same for my bike. The river was pretty full today and decided to pay a visit to the bike paths.

Here

and here

and here

And once your bike is wet in these parts, you might as well just roll it in sand because that is going to be the end result anyway. I do love the grinding sound of sand in the drive train.

I have to to a first aid course in town tomorrow so I don’t get a chance to commute. I think I’m going to have to do my first indoor trainer ride of the People’s Grand Tour. There’s something to look forward to.

blogorollo.wordpress.com

2 Comment on “Full Commute

Leave a Reply

