Ni hao! Emboldened by my new-found ability to catch a bus, I caught the number 570 to Wuchang train station. I failed dismally in my main mission to buy a computer cable but did manage to take a walk around Wuchang.

Looks like a temple.

I found a park with a temple in it.

And the temple had a door.

And the temple had a door.

And a bit of photoshoot action.

And a bit of photoshoot action.

As well as these determined-looking chaps.

As well as these determined-looking chaps, gazing longlingly into the the bold future.

At the top of the hill, I found a guy having a nap on his back in a garden bed. With his feet in the air. It seemed a bit intrusive to take a picture of him and that was probably the right choice as when I walked back that way again, they were trying to revive him.

Further ahead in the park was the area around the famous Yellow Crane Tower.

It's a wall.

It’s a wall.

That's the tower up there.

That’s the tower up there.

After not going in to the tower, I headed for the river where I found a busy shopping street.

..

..

Get a sketch of your favourite tyrant here.

Get a sketch of your favourite tyrant here.

Put your feet in a fish bowl.

Put your feet in a fish bowl.

I thought this was like some sort of cat cafe but with fish. However, I’ve since learned that it is becoming popular around the world to have fish nibble your toes. Opinion seems to be that it’s not particularly hygienic.

Rather more fun were these chaps making interestingly shaped sugary treats.

Rather more fun were these chaps making interestingly shaped sugary treats.

I didn't have one of them, but this man sold me a mini watermelon.

I didn’t fancy fighting through all the kids for the sugar, but this man sold me a mini watermelon.

And then I moved on to the mighty Yangzi River.

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

9 Comment on “A stroll to the river

Leave a comment